Toll-Free: Local:

Customer Reviews Total: 10

showing 1 to 10 of 10

Worry-free deadlifts because you can just drop the weight

Review for Olympic Bumper Plates

Date: January 11, 2018Written by: BrianFrom: Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

I had been doing deadlifts with regular iron plates for a while and it required extra effort as I had to be careful not to drop the bar and weight, otherwise it would damage my floor. It was especially problematic when I wanted to keep going to a point of failure. Because I am concerned about dropping it on the floor, I always had to stop my reps before I reach to my failure point, never knowing if I could have done one or more reps.

So I've purchased a few pairs of these plates and they provide amazing peace of mind. I keep going until I fail and at that point I just drop the bar and these rubber plates hit the floor quietly with slight bounce back. Shoulder presses with these plates is also a worry-free routine now.

Good quality plates with aluminum center holes. Highly recommend.

read more

Squatters Beware - Do NOT squat without Manta Ray!

Review for Manta Ray Squat Bar Attachment Pad for Neck Comfort and Protection

Date: January 11, 2017Written by: GDFrom: Surrey, BC, Canada

Talk about bumping into a seemingly simple item that has a day-and-night effect in your workout routine. Recently I walked into Great Life Fitness store and saw a blue, manta ray looking thing attached to an Olympic bar that was sitting on a Powertec rack cage. At first I was dismissive as it looked fragile “plastic”, but after taking a close look, removed it from the bar and feeling it in my hands, I could tell that it was a solid piece of equipment. I asked the store employee if I could try it out and he happily accommodated me by adding 90lbs plates on the bar. The bar itself was 45lbs so the total weight of the load was 135lbs. It is the same weight I used to do my squats with but I had stopped squatting quite some time ago due to a load being too strenuous on my neck and shoulders, not to mention various extra efforts I had to exert to keep the bar from rolling down my back or tip me forward. I even used to wrap the center of the bar with a rug piece and duct taped it to keep it in place, but it still was not providing enough padding I needed. As a result, the next thing I knew was that a squatting with heavy weight had been eliminated from my work out routine.

However, with this attachment snapped to the middle of the bar, boy it was HUGE difference! I was able to do 12 squats on the spot and it was unbelievable as I had not done any squatting for a long time! I bought it right away and the squatting is back in my workout regimen since then. I wish I had discovered it sooner.

So, if you are considering to do a squatting, but the fear of various possible risks of handling the bar and the load is keeping you from doing it, the Manta Ray is a MUST item you should have. If any of your friends or family are fitness oriented, then it will be a great gift item too. I will HIGHLY recommend this to anyone who wants to enjoy the benefits of squatting, but is distanced away from doing so for one reason or another. Go and grab one and you will not be disappointed.

read more

Well Designed

Review for Deluxe Core Plate

Date: November 23, 2016Written by: Al RoyFrom: Boston Bar, BC, Canada

I purchased one of these units recently, while trying to find a cheaper, more basic landmine to purchase. At first I thought it was overpriced. But after taking it home and using it, I am very pleased with the purchase. My money was well spent.

Having the option to use a standard barbell is a bonus. I heartily recommend this product.

read more

What I expected

Review for Sirius Fitness 525 Air Rower

Date: June 21, 2016Written by: KrisFrom: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

This machine seems fine to me. It wasn't outrageously expensive so I wasn't expecting a lot of bells and whistles. I do wish there was a way to set the resistance to be a little harder. I feel that my legs don't get as much of a workout as I would like. But overall I am pleased with it.

read more

I would recommend this product to anyone!

Review for Progression Inversion Table 75112

Date: December 8, 2015Written by: MichelleFrom: Maple Ridge, B.C., Canada

I've been using this inversion table for some time now and no longer walk around hunched over nor have the pinching in my legs and buttocks. It really does work :)

read more

Very durable bench and stepper combo

Review for Escape Deck 2 in 1 Step Bench Combo

Date: December 4, 2015Written by: Page St. PierreFrom: Maple Ridge, BC, Canada

I got this product couple month ago and it is very durable and quality product.

read more

Great for both beginner or conditioned athlete

Review for Escape Deck 2 in 1 Step Bench Combo

Date: December 2, 2015Written by: Steve BarrettFrom:

For a coach or trainer there are very few products that can be used for both beginner or conditioned athlete. The beginners are unfazed by The Escape Deck's incline/decline features and its robust construction instills extra confidence. Ultra fit athletes can be drilled through extreme strength and conditioning workouts in a space of less than four square metres.

read more

The design of the unit overall is a testament to the quality of Powertec

Date: November 17, 2015Written by: TopTenReviews.comFrom:
Source: TopTenReviews.com

The Powertec Workbench Leverage WB-LS, also known as the LeverGym, is an ideal home gym unit for consumers with a low budget. While it costs less than larger equipment setups, it still allows for a wide range of workout activities from the comfort of your home. Weights can be added or removed to add an individualized experience to each workout, ultimately maximizing the effect of your exercises.

Many consumer reviews praise the quality of manufacturing, taking special note of the powder coating across the frame that ensures the home exercise equipment won’t easily chip. The high- and low-pulley cables are vinyl coated, which makes for a very quiet and smooth operation. The weigh sleeves are coated in PVC, which means loading and unloading is a quiet process. The pads for areas like the leg extension and hold down are covered in a vinyl pad that looks akin to leather, but maintains a cushioned feel for added comfort.

One thing to take special note of is it doesn’t come with any weights, which means you’ll need to purchase weights with 2-inch holes in order to fully use this home gym equipment. This helps in reducing the overall cost of the machine to better reinforce the structure itself. Thanks to such added emphasis on the design, owners can use up to 500 pounds in weights for chest and thighs and 300 pounds for back and triceps. This proves a significant advantage over other options due to their reliance on weight stacks that can’t be expanded.

While the exercise chart included with the Powertec Workbench Leverage WB-LS indicates the unit provides more than 20 free weight exercises, the availability of a high-, mid- and low-pulley system means you can do just about any exercise you want to perform on a bench. This best gym equipment is built around a standard bench that uses a lever arm as a replacement for barbells, making it a significantly safer workout machine to use when alone.

The added cost of weights will run up the bill for the Powertec Workbench Leverage WB-LS, but the quality of this home fitness equipment makes it a small inconvenience at worst. The design of the unit overall is a testament to the quality of Powertec and the work they put into making not only a sturdy, but also a valuable workout resource.

read more

One of the best gyms on the market

Date: January 23, 2014Written by: Samuel BlackFrom: , USA

Having wanted one of these for some time I finally purchased one. I have other powertec work benches so know what there build quality was like. The one I purchased was the isolatral 2013 model lever gym. The instructions are easy to follow to assemble the gym as long as you have a spanner and socket set to hand.
When assembled the lever gym takes up some space and requires movement space for the Cable lever to move on the back of the gym.
The amount of different exercises was what drew my attention to the gym. Having looked at other gym equipment I knew this was going to be my best bet. When assembled the gym is sturdy and strong. You have the option of adding extra pieces of equipment to it for example a pec fly attachment at a latter date when you want to expand the standard gym. The lever arm has a smooth movement, but I find that I have to adjust the bench to suit when doing chest presses. The lever arm has a slight swing as it's a lever on chest presses which takes some getting used to. That's about the only down side to it. The bench has small amount of movement to it and I feel this could of been designed to be a little more solid. It's not much of a movement compared to cheaper gyms on the market so not a big deal. Over all you should get years of use out of it and it can develop with your requirements over time. The price if fair for the quality this gym has. I would say if you are considering buying is to try one out first to see if you like it or not. Powertec are built to last and retain there value quite well being sold second hand on eBay.

read more

Powertec Workbench LeverGym with Lee Priest

Date: May 5, 2013Written by: Lee PriestFrom: , Australia
Source: published on this website

The Powertec Workbench LeverGym now features iso lateral arms, making it the best value multi gym around. It has the look and feel of commercial gym equipment at a fraction of the price. Don't worry it is not some junk home gym - it is built like a tank! The list of exercises is endless when you add all the different variations. The best part is coming up with your own variations.

read more
showing 1 to 10 of 10